Try Ask a Bookseller to have our knowledgable booksellers deliver personalized recommendations directly to you!

The Girl from Felony Bay (Felony Bay Mysteries #1)

The Girl from Felony Bay (Felony Bay Mysteries #1) cover

The Girl from Felony Bay (Felony Bay Mysteries #1)

$ 6.99
Add to Wish List
Unavailable

The Girl from Felony Bay is a fresh, vibrant, funny, and heartwarming debut in the vein of Sheila Turnage's Three Times Lucky and Clare Vanderpool's Moon over Manifest. Set on a southern plantation, it's about a young girl named Abbey, her best friend, Bee, and a hundred-year-old mystery.

The last year has been a rough one for Abbey Force. Her father has been in a coma since his accident, in which he was framed for a terrible crime he didn't commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. So Abbey is stuck living with her Uncle Charlie, who isn't exactly an ideal role model. But things just got more interesting. The new family who moved in to Reward Plantation has a daughter named Bee, and she's just as curious as Abbey is about the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out of Felony Bay. It seems like someone has been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War—and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey's father.

J. E. Thompson is the author of The Girl from Felony Bay along with a number of books for adults. He lives in Charleston, South Carolina, not too far from the bays and plantations that inspire the Felony Bay Mysteries.

ISBN: 9780062104472

ISBN-10: 9780062104472

Publisher: Walden Pond Press

Publication Date: 09/02/2014 - 12:00am

On Sale: 09/02/2014 - 12:00am

Pages: 400

Language: English

Categories

Juvenile Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories

Juvenile Fiction / Family / Multigenerational

Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism

More by J. E. Thompson

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Buccaneer's Spit: A Race for the Treasure Cover Image
  • A New Beginning Cover Image
  • Rabindranath Tagore, his life and work Cover Image
  • A Manual of the Slide Rule: Its History, Principle, and Operation Cover Image
  • A Manual of the Slide Rule: Its History, Principle, and Operation Cover Image
  • Try Not to Worry About It: A Final Collection of Valley 101 Columns Cover Image
  • Waltham Thickets: And Other Poems (Classic Reprint) Cover Image
  • The History of the Fall and Dissolution of Christendom (Classic Reprint) Cover Image
  • Rabindranath Tagore His Life and Work (Classic Reprint) Cover Image