NEW AUTUMN HOURS

Monday 9am-9pm, Tuesday thru Thursday 9am-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 9am-10pm, Sunday 10am-9pm

Summer at Meadow Wood

Summer at Meadow Wood cover

Summer at Meadow Wood

$ 16.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.

Even though it’s nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can’t forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house—or how much her family is going to change. When her home life is blowing up, it can be hard to focus on campfires and canoeing.

But there is something about summer and surprises that go together like blueberry pancakes and maple syrup. And soon, Vic starts to feel like—just maybe—a summer at Meadow Wood was exactly what she needed.

Amy Rebecca Tan is the author of A Kind of Paradise and Summer at Meadow Wood. She currently works in a public library and an independent bookstore. Amy lives in New Jersey with her family. You can visit her online at www.amyrebeccatan.com.

ISBN: 9780062795458

ISBN-10: 9780062795458

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: 05/19/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/19/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 384

Language: English

Categories

Juvenile Fiction / Family / Alternative Family

Juvenile Fiction / Sports & Recreation / Camping & Outdoor Activities

Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship

Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings