Enjoy 50% off selected gifts and specialty foods at our Summer Gift Sale, July 25 thru Aug, while supplies last!

The Hunting Party: A Novel

The Hunting Party: A Novel cover

The Hunting Party: A Novel

By  Lucy Foley
$ 26.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Available to Order)

AN INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED THRILLERS OF THE WINTER BY:

Goodreads • BookBub • PopSugar • BookRiot • Crimereads • Pure Wow • Crime by the Book

ALL OF THEM ARE FRIENDS. ONE OF THEM IS A KILLER.

“A ripping, riveting murder mystery — wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware.” – A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

DON’T BE LEFT OUT. JOIN THE PARTY NOW.

 

Lucy Foley studied English liter­ature at Durham University and University College London and worked for several years as a fiction edi­tor in the publishing industry. She is the author of five novels including The Guest List and The Hunt­ing Party. She lives in London.

ISBN: 9780062868909

ISBN-10: 9780062868909

Publisher: William Morrow

Publication Date: 02/12/2019 - 12:00am

On Sale: 02/12/2019 - 12:00am

Pages: 336

Language: English

Categories

Fiction / Thrillers / Crime

Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense

Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological