Enjoy our expansion this holiday season! More wonderful books and gifts. More space to shop.

More booksmith. More award-winning giftsmith. Learn more  

HOURS UPDATE

Monday 9am-9pm, Tuesday thru Thursday 9am-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 9am-10:30pm, Sunday 10am-9pm

The Song That Moves the Sun

The Song That Moves the Sun cover

The Song That Moves the Sun

$ 17.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

This sweeping YA fantasy romance full of star-crossed love, complex female friendship, and astrological magic is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Alexandra Bracken, and V.E. Schwab. From the acclaimed author of The Beholder.

Best friends Rora and Claudia have never felt more like their lives are spiraling out of control. And when they meet Major and Amir—two boys from one of the secret cities of the spheres, ruled by the magic of the astrological signs—they discover they’re not alone. There is a disruption in the harmony between the spheres, and its chaos is spreading.

To find the source of the disharmony, Rora and Claudia will embark on a whirlwind journey of secrets, romance, and powerful truths—about themselves, each other, and two long-ago explorers named Dante and Beatrice, who were among the first to chart this course toward the stars.

Inspired partly by the classic works of Dante Alighieri, this gorgeous stand-alone contemporary fantasy will captivate readers of Lore and Star Daughter.

Anna Bright is an indie bookseller by day and an author by night who still gets in trouble for reading when she’s supposed to be doing other things. When not hiding out among books, she loves concerts, roller coasters, and adventures at home and abroad. Anna lives with her husband and cat in a charming cobblestoned neighborhood in Washington, DC, but you can find her online at www.annabrightbooks.com and on Twitter and Instagram at @brightlyanna.

ISBN: 9780063083523

ISBN-10: 9780063083523

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: 06/28/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 06/28/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 464

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary

Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship