And Break the Pretty Kings (The Sacred Bone Series #1)

And Break the Pretty Kings (The Sacred Bone Series #1) cover

And Break the Pretty Kings (The Sacred Bone Series #1)

By  Lena Jeong
$ 19.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

A crown princess. A monster the gods fear. A destiny no one can outrun.

Inspired by Korean history and myths, the first book in the Sacred Bone series is a rich and evocative high-stakes fantasy that is perfect for fans of Gallant and Six Crimson Cranes.

Mirae was meant to save her queendom, but the ceremony before her coronation ends in terror and death, unlocking a strange new power within her and foretelling the return of a monster even the gods fear. Amid the chaos, Mirae’s beloved older brother is taken—threatening the peninsula’s already tenuous truce.

Desperate to save her brother and defeat this ancient enemy before the queendom is beset by war, Mirae sets out on a journey with an unlikely group of companions while her unpredictable magic gives her terrifying visions of a future she must stop at any cost.

 

Lena Jeong wrote her first novel in the fifth grade—complete with a dude in distress, a heroine named Macaroni Pizza, and a dragon that is allergic to men. When she’s not working on novels inspired by her Korean heritage, Lena is doing everything in her power to remain the favorite auntie among her adorable nieces and nephews. You can also find her endlessly experimenting on new ways to make the perfect matcha latte. Lena has an MFA in creative writing. And Break the Pretty Kings was her debut novel. 

ISBN: 9780063241640

ISBN-10: 9780063241640

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: 06/20/2023 - 12:00am

On Sale: 06/20/2023 - 12:00am

Pages: 448

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

Young Adult Fiction / Family / Siblings

Young Adult Fiction / Royalty

Young Adult Fiction / Science Fiction / Time Travel

Young Adult Fiction / People & Places / Asia