Enjoy our expansion this holiday season! More wonderful books and gifts. More space to shop. More Booksmith. Learn more  

HOURS UPDATE

Monday 9am-9pm, Tuesday thru Thursday 9am-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 9am-10:30pm, Sunday 10am-9pm

Prodigy: A Legend Novel

The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action. 

 

"Masterful." —The Los Angeles Times

"Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." Entertainment Weekly 

Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling Legend series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin’s Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

ISBN: 9780142427552

ISBN-10: 9780142427552

Publisher: Speak

Publication Date: 04/08/2014 - 12:00am

On Sale: 04/08/2014 - 12:00am

Pages: 416

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Dystopian

Young Adult Fiction / War & Military

Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure