We have extended our STORE HOURS!

Monday 8:30am-9pm, Tuesday-Saturday 8:30am-10pm, Sunday 10am-9pm 

Case Histories: A Novel (Jackson Brodie #1)

Case Histories: A Novel (Jackson Brodie #1) cover

Case Histories: A Novel (Jackson Brodie #1)

$ 16.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

The first book in Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie Mysteries series, called "The best mystery of the decade" by Stephen King, finds private investigator Jackson Brodie following three seemingly unconnected family mysteries in Edinburg.

Case one: A little girl goes missing in the night.

Case two: A beautiful young office worker falls victim to a maniac's apparently random attack.

Case three: A new mother finds herself trapped in a hell of her own making - with a very needy baby and a very demanding husband - until a fit of rage creates a grisly, bloody escape.

Thirty years after the first incident, as private investigator Jackson Brodie begins investigating all three cases, startling connections and discoveries emerge . . .

Kate Atkinson's first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, was named England's Whitbread Book of the Year in 1996. Since then, she has written eleven more ground-breaking, bestselling books. She lives in Edinburgh, Scotland.

ISBN: 9780316010702

ISBN-10: 9780316010702

Publisher: Back Bay Books

Publication Date: 10/17/2005 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/17/2005 - 12:00am

Pages: 336

Language: English


Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators

Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Crime & Mystery

Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural