Liar's Poker

Liar's Poker cover

Liar's Poker

$ 17.95
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

The time was the 1980s. The place was Wall Street. The game was called Liar’s Poker.

Michael Lewis was fresh out of Princeton and the London School of Economics when he landed a job at Salomon Brothers, one of Wall Street’s premier investment firms. During the next three years, Lewis rose from callow trainee to bond salesman, raking in millions for the firm and cashing in on a modern-day gold rush. Liar’s Poker is the culmination of those heady, frenzied years—a behind-the-scenes look at a unique and turbulent time in American business. From the frat-boy camaraderie of the forty-first-floor trading room to the killer instinct that made ambitious young men gamble everything on a high-stakes game of bluffing and deception, here is Michael Lewis’s knowing and hilarious insider’s account of an unprecedented era of greed, gluttony, and outrageous fortune.

Michael Lewis is the best-selling author of Liar’s Poker, Moneyball, The Blind Side, The Big Short, The Undoing Project, and The Fifth Risk. He lives in Berkeley, California, with his family.

ISBN: 9780393338690

ISBN-10: 9780393338690

Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company

Publication Date: 03/15/2010 - 12:00am

On Sale: 03/15/2010 - 12:00am

Pages: 320

Language: English


Biography & Autobiography / Business

Business & Economics / Finance

Business & Economics / Workplace Culture

Humor / Topic / Business & Professional