Shop for your loved ones early this holiday season, online or in-store! Learn why.

Ballpark Mysteries #16: The Colorado Curveball

Ballpark Mysteries #16: The Colorado Curveball cover

Ballpark Mysteries #16: The Colorado Curveball

By  David A. Kelly , Illustrated By  Mark Meyers
$ 5.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is Colorado!

Mike and Kate arrive in Colorado to a ballpark covered in snow! Luckily, the stadium has a heater that can melt the fluffy flakes in time for next day's game. But when the ballpark engineers get a mysterious note saying that someone may tamper with the scoreboard, the snow becomes the least of the cousins' problems. It's time for Mike and Kate to switch into sleuth mode and solve a mystery that will take them underground, a mile above sea level, and even face to face with a dinosaur!

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

DAVID A. KELLY has written a picture book and chapter books for young readers including the MVP series, as well as for many newspapers and magazines. He lives near Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can learn more at davidakellybooks.com or on twitter at @davidakelly or facebook.com/ballparkmysteries.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.

ISBN: 9780525578987

ISBN-10: 9780525578987

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 02/04/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 02/04/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 112

Language: English

Categories

Juvenile Fiction / Sports & Recreation / Baseball & Softball

Juvenile Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories

Juvenile Fiction / People & Places / United States