The store will be CLOSED Wednesday, February 1 so that we may conduct store inventory. Remember, you can always place orders online!

We will resume regular hours at 9am on Thursday, February 2. 

Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology)

Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) cover

Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology)

$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

Two assassins will risk absolutely everything—even their own divinity—to save the people and the country they love in this lush historical fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Robin LaFevers. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this smart, sensational follow up to Courting Darkness is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.

When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy? 

Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death’s vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her God’s own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittany’s protector. 

After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if it’s not what one expects. 

No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robin’s beloved His Fair Assassin trilogy. 

Robin LaFevers, author of the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin books, was raised on fairy tales, Bulfinch’s mythology, and nineteenth-century poetry. It is not surprising that she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She was lucky enough to find her one true love, and is living happily ever after with him in California. Visit her online at robinlafevers.com and on Twitter @RLLaFevers. 

ISBN: 9780544991095

ISBN-10: 9780544991095

Publisher: Clarion Books

Publication Date: 08/04/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 08/04/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 560

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Historical / Europe

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Historical

Young Adult Fiction / Girls & Women

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy

Young Adult Fiction / Romance

Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure