The store will be CLOSED Wednesday, February 1 so that we may conduct store inventory. Remember, you can always place orders online!

We will resume regular hours at 9am on Thursday, February 2. 

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes cover

Six Crimson Cranes

$ 10.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from 'The Wild Swans' and East Asian folklore, this breathtakingly original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi.

Shiori'anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die.

Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she's been taught all her life to forswear--no matter what the cost.

ELIZABETH LIM grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she was raised on a hearty diet of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Before becoming an author, Elizabeth was a professional film and video game composer, and she still tends to come up with her best book ideas when writing near a piano. An alumna of Harvard College and the Juilliard School, she now lives in New York City with her husband and her daughters.

Elizabeth is the New York Times bestselling author of Spin the Dawn, Unravel the Dusk, and Six Crimson Cranes. She is also a contributor to Disney's A Twisted Tale series.


Visit her at elizabethlim.com
Follow her on Twitter at @LizLim
Follow her on Instagram at @elimpix

ISBN: 9780593300947

ISBN-10: 9780593300947

Publisher: Ember

Publication Date: 07/26/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 07/26/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 480

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore

Young Adult Fiction / People & Places / Asia