On Sunday, February 5th we will be closing at 5:00PM for a private event. We will reopen at 9:00AM on Monday the 6th.

The Dragon's Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2)

The Dragon's Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) cover

The Dragon's Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2)

$ 19.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of Six Crimson Cranes comes the thrilling next adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it... Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.

Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon's pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping that promise is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

She must journey to the kingdom of dragons, navigate political intrigue among humans and dragons alike, fend off thieves who covet the pearl for themselves and will go to any lengths to get it, all while cultivating the appearance of a perfect princess to dissuade those who would see her burned at the stake for the magic that runs in her blood.

The pearl itself is no ordinary cargo; it thrums with malevolent power, jumping to Shiori's aid one minute, and betraying her the next—threatening to shatter her family and sever the thread of fate that binds her to her true love. It will take every ounce of strength Shiori can muster to defend the life and the love she's fought so hard to win.

ELIZABETH LIM grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she was raised on a hearty diet of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Before becoming an author, Elizabeth was a professional film and video game composer, and she still tends to come up with her best book ideas when writing near a piano. An alumna of Harvard College and the Juilliard School, she now lives in New York City with her husband and her daughters.

Elizabeth is the New York Times bestselling author of Spin the Dawn, Unravel the Dusk, and Six Crimson Cranes. She is also a contributor to Disney's A Twisted Tale series.



Visit her at elizabethlim.com
Follow her on Twitter at @LizLim
Follow her on Instagram at @elimpix

ISBN: 9780593300954

ISBN-10: 9780593300954

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 08/30/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 08/30/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 496

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore

Young Adult Fiction / People & Places / Asia