The store will be CLOSED Wednesday, February 1 so that we may conduct store inventory. Remember, you can always place orders online!

We will resume regular hours at 9am on Thursday, February 2. 

The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers cover

The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

By  Adam Sass
$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

A charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us.
 
Micah Summers runs a popular Instagram full of drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (ninety-nine so far)—though he's never had a real boyfriend before. But when a meet-cute with Boy 100 goes wrong, Micah embarks on a Prince Charming-like quest throughout Chicago to find true love—for real this time.


Will Boy 100 be the One?
 
Micah is rich, dreamy, and charming. As the “Prince of Chicago,”—the son of local celebrity sports radio host known as the King of Chicago—he has everything going for him. Unfortunately, he’s also the prince of imaginary meet-cutes, since he’s too nervous to actually ask boys out.
 
Instead, Micah draws each crush to share on Instagram with a post about their imaginary dates. Ninety-nine “boyfriends” later, his account is hugely popular, and everyone is eagerly awaiting Boy 100. So is Micah. He’s determined that Boy 100 will be different. This time, Micah will sweep the boy off his feet, for real!
 
So when Micah flirts with a hot boy on the L who’s wearing a vegan leather jacket and lugging a ton of library books, he is sure this is Boy 100. But right before he can make his move and ask for the boy’s number, the guy rushes off the train, leaving behind his pumpkin-embroidered jacket. The jacket holds clues to the boy’s identity, so Micah and his friends set off on a quest to return it. Along the way, Micah will discover that the best relationships aren’t fairy tales. In fact, the perfect fit—and true love—might be closer than he thinks.

Adam Sass began writing books in Sharpie on the backs of Starbucks pastry bags. (He’s sorry it distracted him from making your latte.) His debut YA novel, Surrender Your Sons, was named a best book of 2020 by Kirkus Reviews and Foreword INDIES, a best first novel for young readers by ALA Booklist, and one of the best YA murder mysteries of all time by Pop Sugar.
 
Adam has been featured in Teen Vogue and the Savage Lovecast. He is also a recurring co-host on the popular podcast Slayerfest98, where he recaps Marvel shows, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and other pieces of pop culture. Find him on Twitter at @TheAdamSass and on Instagram at @itsadamsass.
 

ISBN: 9780593464786

ISBN-10: 9780593464786

Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 09/20/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 09/20/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 352

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / LGBTQ+

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Dating & Sex