Hatchet Girls

Hatchet Girls cover

Hatchet Girls

$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

Set more than one hundred years after the Borden murders, this propulsive, supernatural thriller imagines what might happen if history were to repeat itself today. Perfect for fans of Kara Thomas and Courtney Summers!

When Mariella Morse accuses her boyfriend, Vik Gomez, of murdering her wealthy parents with an axe, the town is quick to believe her. It doesn’t help that Vik is caught standing over her parents’ bodies with blood on his hands, unable to remember anything about the night in question.

But Vik’s sister, Tessa, knows that Vik would never be capable of such a gruesome crime. Haunted by the mistakes she made that led her family to move to Fall River, MA in the first place, she sets out to prove her brother’s innocence.

Tessa’s search for answers will lead her into a sprawling, notoriously cursed forest, where she and Mariella must face a darkness that has lurked within their town since before the days of Lizzie Borden—the original axe murderess of Fall River.

Diana Rodriguez Wallach is a lover of ghosts, historical murders, and all things spooky. She is also the author of eight YA novels, including her YA horror novels Small Town Monsters and Hatchet Girls. She currently lives in the Philadelphia area with her husband and two children.

ISBN: 9780593643419

ISBN-10: 9780593643419

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: 10/10/2023 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/10/2023 - 12:00am

Pages: 336

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Thrillers & Suspense

Young Adult Fiction / Horror

Young Adult Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories