We have expanded our in-store Used Book Buying hours to Fridays & Saturdays from 10am-4pm! Visit us downstairs.

Learn more

Take Me With You

Take Me With You cover

Take Me With You

$ 16.00
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now

For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

Andrea Gibson has proven to be one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time and has made a career at the forefront of the spoken-word movement. Gibson was the first winner of the Women's World Poetry Slam and has headlined prestigious performance venues all over the country and abroad. Gibson regularly tours, performing poetry that focuses on gender norms, politics, social reform, and the struggles LGBTQ people face in today's society. A devoted fan base sees Gibson's work as a rally cry to action and a welcome mat at the door of the heart's most compassionate room. Born in Calais, Maine, Gibson now resides outside Boulder, Colorado.

www.andreagibson.org

ISBN: 9780735219519

ISBN-10: 9780735219519

Publisher: Plume

Publication Date: 01/23/2018 - 12:00am

On Sale: 01/23/2018 - 12:00am

Pages: 208

Language: English

Categories

Poetry / LGBT

Poetry / Women Authors

Poetry / American

More by Andrea Gibson

  • Meal Plan Seafood Recipes Cookbook: 78 Days To Live A Healthier Life And A Younger You Cover Image
  • Pole Dancing to Gospel Hymns Cover Image
  • Meal Plan Seafood Recipes Cookbook: 78 Days To Live A Healthier Life And A Younger You Cover Image
  • Meal Plan Seafood Recipes Cookbook: 78 Days To Live A Healthier Life And A Younger You Cover Image
  • Intuition Cover Image
  • Dream Catchers Cover Image
  • Pariah: Chapter Three: Fire and Brimstone Cover Image
  • Pariah: Chapter Two: The Prophecy Cover Image
  • With Any Luck Cover Image