Preorder your signed copies of Stamped from the Beginning: A Graphic History of Racist Ideas in America,

by author Ibram X. Kendi and illustrator Joel Christian Gill online-only here!

What Dreams May Come: A Novel

What Dreams May Come: A Novel cover

Richard Matheson's What Dreams May Come, a powerful tale of life--and love--after death was the basis for the Oscar-winning film starring Robin Williams.

The New York Times bestseller


What happens to us after we die? Chris Nielsen had no idea, until an unexpected accident cut his life short, separating him from his beloved wife, Annie. Now Chris must discover the true nature of life after death.

But even Heaven is not complete without Annie, and when tragedy threatens to divide them forever, Chris risks his very soul to save Annie from an eternity of despair.

Richard Matheson (1926-2013) is the author of many classic novels and short stories. He wrote in a variety of genres including terror, fantasy, horror, paranormal, suspense, science fiction and western. In addition to books, he wrote prolifically for television (including The Twilight Zone, Night Gallery, Star Trek) and numerous feature films. Many of Matheson’s novels and stories have been made into movies including I Am Legend, Somewhere in Time, and Shrinking Man. His many awards include the World Fantasy and Bram Stoker Awards for Lifetime Achievement, the Hugo Award, Edgar Award, Spur Award for Best Western Novel, Writer’s Guild awards, and in 2010 he was inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame.

ISBN: 9780765308702

ISBN-10: 9780765308702

Publisher: Tor Books

Publication Date: 01/01/2004 - 12:00am

On Sale: 01/01/2004 - 12:00am

Pages: 288

Language: English


Fiction / Ghost

Fiction / Romance / Paranormal