Enjoy shopping with us any way you choose! ONLINE, IN STORE, or BY PHONE.

Learn more

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue cover
New and Noteworthy

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

$ 26.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER
#1 Indie Next PickOctober 2020

Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine
#1 Library Reads PickOctober 2020
BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALISTBook of The Month Club

A “Best Of” Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite *

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

VICTORIA “V.E.” SCHWAB is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen books, including the acclaimed novel The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, the Shades of Magic series, Villains series, This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Her work has received critical acclaim, been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Washington Post and more, translated into more than a dozen languages, and has been optioned for television and film. When she’s not haunting Paris streets or trudging up English hillsides, she lives in Edinburgh, Scotland and is usually tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up monsters.

ISBN: 9780765387561

ISBN-10: 9780765387561

Publisher: Tor Books

Publication Date: 10/06/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/06/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 448

Categories

Fiction / Fantasy / Historical

Fiction / Literary

More by V. E. Schwab

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Villains Duology Boxed Set Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    V.E. Schwab's ExtraOrdinary Cover Image
  • The Invisible Life of Addie Larue Cover Image
  • The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Cover Image
  • The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Cover Image
  • Shades of Magic: The Steel Prince Vol. 3: The Rebel Army Cover Image
  • The Near Witch Cover Image
  • Vengeful (Villains #2) Cover Image
  • Shades of Magic: The Steel Prince Vol. 2: Night of Knives Cover Image