Shop for your loved ones early this holiday season, online or in-store! Learn why.

She Drives Me Crazy

She Drives Me Crazy cover

She Drives Me Crazy

$ 17.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Available to Order)

“A little sweet, a little sharp.” —Booklist, starred review

High school nemeses fall in love in Kelly Quindlen's She Drives Me Crazy, a queer YA rom com perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuiston.


After an embarrassing loss to her ex-girlfriend in their first basketball game of the season, seventeen-year-old Scottie Zajac gets into a fender bender with the worst possible person: her nemesis, Irene Abraham, head cheerleader for the Fighting Reindeer.

Irene is as mean as she is beautiful, so Scottie makes a point to keep her distance. When the accident sends Irene’s car to the shop for weeks’ worth of repairs and the girls are forced to carpool, their rocky start only gets bumpier.

But when an opportunity arises for Scottie to get back at her toxic ex—and climb her school’s social ladder—she bribes Irene into an elaborate fake- dating scheme that threatens to reveal some very real feelings.

From author Kelly Quindlen comes a new laugh-out-loud romp through the ups and downs of teen romance, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli.

Kelly Quindlen is the author of the young adult novel Her Name in the Sky and Late to the Party. A graduate of Vanderbilt University and a former teacher, Kelly has had the joy of speaking to PFLAG groups and high school GSAs. She currently serves on the leadership board of a non-profit for Catholic parents with LGBT children. Kelly lives in Atlanta.

ISBN: 9781250209153

ISBN-10: 9781250209153

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Publication Date: 04/20/2021 - 12:00am

On Sale: 04/20/2021 - 12:00am

Pages: 304

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / LGBT

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance