The store will be CLOSED Wednesday, February 1 so that we may conduct store inventory. Remember, you can always place orders online!

We will resume regular hours at 9am on Thursday, February 2. 

All You Knead Is Love

All You Knead Is Love cover

All You Knead Is Love

$ 8.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

Tanya Guerrero's All You Knead Is Love is a contemporary middle grade coming-of-age novel about a twelve-year-old multiracial Filipino and Spanish girl who goes to live with her grandmother for the summer, gaining confidence through a newly discovered passion for baking, perfect for fans of Hello, Universe and Merci Suarez Changes Gears.

Sometimes you find home where you least expect it.

Twelve-year-old Alba doesn't want to live with her estranged grandmother in Barcelona. She wants to stay with her mom, even if that means enduring her dad's cutting comments to them both.

But in her new home, Alba forms a close relationship with her grandmother, gains a supportive father figure and new friends, and even discovers a passion and talent for baking. And through getting to know the city her mother used to call home, Alba starts to understand her mother better—and may just be able to make their family whole again.

Tanya Guerrero is the author of Adrift, All You Knead is Love, and How to Make Friends with the Sea. Filipino and Spanish by birth, she has been fortunate enough to call three countries home: the Philippines, Spain, and the United States. Currently, she lives in a shipping container home in the suburbs of Manila with her husband, daughter, and a menagerie of rescued cats and dogs. In her free time, she grows her own food, bakes bread, and reads.

ISBN: 9781250820464

ISBN-10: 9781250820464

Publisher: Square Fish

Publication Date: 09/06/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 09/06/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 400

Language: English

Categories

Juvenile Fiction / Family

Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship

Juvenile Fiction / Travel

Juvenile Fiction / Cooking & Food