On Patriots' Day/Marathon Monday (April 15) we will be open from 9AM-6PM. Please note our early closure, and remember that the Boston Marathon runs down Beacon Street when making your travel plans!

The Ones We're Meant to Find

The Ones We're Meant to Find cover

The Ones We're Meant to Find

By  Joan He
$ 12.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We're Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He.

Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her.

STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth's last unpolluted place—is meant to be a sanctuary for those committed to planetary protection, but it’s populated by people willing to do anything for refuge, even lie. Now, she'll have to decide if she’s ready to use science to help humanity, even though it failed the people who mattered most.

Joan He was born and raised in Philadelphia but still, on occasion, loses her way. At a young age, she received classical instruction in oil painting before discovering that stories are her favorite kind of art. She studied psychology and Chinese history at the University of Pennsylvania and now writes from Chicago. She is the bestselling author of The Kingdom of Three duology, The Ones We're Meant to Find, and Descendant of the Crane, her young adult debut novel.
joanhewrites.com | @joanhewrites

ISBN: 9781250833143

ISBN-10: 9781250833143

Publisher: Square Fish

Publication Date: 05/16/2023 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/16/2023 - 12:00am

Pages: 400

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Dystopian

Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Romance