On Sunday, February 5th we will be closing at 5:00PM for a private event. We will reopen at 9:00AM on Monday the 6th.

Salt and Sugar

Salt and Sugar cover

Salt and Sugar

$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

The grandchildren of two rival Brazilian bakeries fall in love despite their families' feud in this delicious debut rom-com perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Gloria Chao.

Trust neither thin-bottomed frying pans nor Molinas.

Lari Ramires has always known this to be true. In Olinda, Brazil, her family's bakery, Salt, has been at war with the Molinas' bakery across the street, Sugar, for generations. But Lari's world turns upside down when her beloved grandmother passes away. On top of that, a big supermarket chain has moved to town, forcing many of the small businesses to close.

Determined to protect her home, Lari does the unthinkable--she works together with Pedro Molina to save both of their bakeries. Lari realizes she might not know Pedro as well as she thought--and she maybe even likes what she learns--but the question remains: Can a Ramires and a Molina truly trust one another?

ISBN: 9781335454331

ISBN-10: 9781335454331

Publisher: Inkyard Press

Publication Date: 11/01/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 11/01/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 400

Language: English

Categories

Romance - Romantic Comedy

Diversity & Multicultural

Cooking & Food