Loveless

Loveless cover

Loveless

$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance.

From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes an exceptional YA novel about discovering that it's okay if you don't have sexual or romantic feelings for anyone . . . since there are plenty of other ways to find love and connection.

This is the funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of Georgia, who doesn't understand why she can't crush and kiss and make out like her friends do. She's surrounded by the narrative that dating + sex = love. It's not until she gets to college that she discovers the A range of the LGBTQIA+ spectrum -- coming to understand herself as asexual/aromantic. Disrupting the narrative that she's been told since birth isn't easy -- there are many mistakes along the way to inviting people into a newly found articulation of an always-known part of your identity. But Georgia's determined to get her life right, with the help of (and despite the major drama of) her friends.

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England, and is a #1 New York Times bestselling writer and illustrator. She is the creator of the popular Heartstopper series, which is now streaming on Netflix as a live-action TV show. Alice is also the author of four YA novels: Solitaire, Radio Silence, I Was Born for This, and Loveless. Visit her online at aliceoseman.com.

ISBN: 9781338751932

ISBN-10: 9781338751932

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Publication Date: 03/01/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 03/01/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 432

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / LGBTQ+

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings

Young Adult Fiction / Coming of Age