Bite Me, Royce Taslim

Pre-Order Now Badge
Bite Me, Royce Taslim cover

Bite Me, Royce Taslim

By  Lauren Ho
$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Pre-Order (Not Yet Published)

Acclaimed author of Last Tang Standing and Lucie Yi is Not a Romantic in her YA debut: a sharp yet sweet rivals-to-romance romp through Kuala Lumpur—perfect for fans of Emiko Jean, Abigail Hing Wen, and Kat Cho.

Agnes Chan never expected to be the punchline of her own life . . .

But how else do you explain getting accidentally run over and seeing a lifetime of careful preparation, endless training, and all your hopes of a track scholarship to college destroyed in a split second? Not to mention the only witness to your humiliation being your #1 archnemesis, Royce Taslim.

So, when Agnes finds a new answer to her scholarship predicament in the form of an international stand-up comedy contest for teens, the last person she expects to be up against is also the last person she wants to see: Royce. Because for years Royce has represented everything Agnes loathes: extreme privilege, popularity, and physical perfection (ok maybe she doesn’t hate that part so much).

Behind the scenes, though, Royce’s flawless façade fades away, revealing someone Agnes never expected—someone who shows her that perhaps the best parts of life are the ones you aren’t prepared for—and as the competition heats up, so do things between these two rivals. But will the pressure to win be too much for them to handle—or will Agnes (and Royce) get the last laugh?

Lauren Ho, author of adult romcoms Last Tang Standing and Lucie Yi is Not a Romantic, is a reformed legal counsel who now prefers to write for pleasure. Hailing from Malaysia, she is currently based in Singapore, where she’s ostensibly working on her next novel while attempting to parent. Bite Me, Royce Taslim is her YA debut. Find her on Instagram and Twitter @HelloLaurenHo.

ISBN: 9781368095358

ISBN-10: 9781368095358

Publisher: Disney Hyperion

Publication Date: 05/07/2024 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/07/2024 - 12:00am

Pages: 320

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

Young Adult Fiction / People & Places / Asia

Young Adult Fiction / Humorous