Where You Left Us

Where You Left Us cover

Where You Left Us

$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

This coming-of-age novel for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nina LaCour follows two sisters navigating mental health and relationships as they uncover their family’s mysterious past.

Cinnamon and Scarlett are the Prince sisters, the youngest generation of the Mad Princes who earned their reputation in their seaside town when their Great Aunt Sadie went missing without a trace decades ago. Even with the shared history, the sisters can’t stand each other. While Scarlett has been away at school, Cinnamon has stayed to work and take care of their rock star father after his latest mental-health struggles.

But now Cinnamon and Scarlett are back under the same roof for the holidays, and things are heating up. Great Aunt Sadie’s secrets seem determined to be unearthed. Scarlett’s anxiety is coupled with newfound feelings for Cinnamon’s ex, Will. And Cinnamon can’t ignore her growing attraction to her coworker Daisy. 

As each piece of the Prince family’s puzzle comes to the fore, Cinnamon and Scarlett are forced to reckon with demons both personal and inherited and find a way through that feels right to each of them in their own way.

With equal parts humor and heart, author Rhiannon Wilde asks how do we honor our past without letting it define us?

Rhiannon Wilde has been telling stories for as long as she can remember--working as a journalist, a terrible barista, and a high-school English teacher in Brisbane, Australia. Rhiannon’s particular interests are caffeine, characters both real and imaginary, and the power of well-strung words to challenge and change us. Her second-person short story inspired by urban Brisbane, You Deserve Nothing, was longlisted for the Queensland Young Writer’s Award in 2014. Her debut novel, Henry Hamlet’s Heart, won the Queensland Literary Awards Glendower Award for an Emerging Queensland Writer in 2019 and was selected as an Indie Introduce and Kids' Indie Next title in the US.

ISBN: 9781623544232

ISBN-10: 9781623544232

Publisher: Charlesbridge Teen

Publication Date: 09/12/2023 - 12:00am

On Sale: 09/12/2023 - 12:00am

Pages: 368

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Family / Siblings

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Mental Illness

Young Adult Fiction / LGBTQ+