Due to hazardous weather, we are closing early at 8:00PM on Friday, February 3rd. We appreciate your understanding!

The Marlow Murder Club: A Novel

The Marlow Murder Club: A Novel cover

The Marlow Murder Club: A Novel

$ 16.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

LILIAN JACKSON BRAUN AWARD NOMINEE

"An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written." —B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

A delightfully clever new mystery from creator of BBC One's hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise

Meet Judith: a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.

Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story. It's an open and shut case, of course. Ha! Stefan can't be left for dead like that.

Judith investigates and picks up a crew of sidekicks: Suzie the dogwalker and Becks the vicar's wife. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape…

Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with this ever-so-sly cozy perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good.

"Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy"—Kirkus Reviews

"Damn right funny and heartwarming…great fun"—Crime Time

"I love Robert Thorogood's writing."—Peter James, international bestselling author

Robert Thorogood is an English screenwriter and novelist. He is the creator of the BBC One murder mystery series Death in Paradise.

ISBN: 9781728250519

ISBN-10: 9781728250519

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Publication Date: 05/03/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/03/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 288

Language: English

Categories

Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth

Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy

Fiction / Crime

Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths