We've permanently moved our in-person events to the street level of our store, making them fully accessible to all!

read more

Baby Teeth

Baby Teeth cover

Baby Teeth

By  Meg Grehan
$ 16.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

From the multi-award winning author of The Deepest Breath (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021), a Junior Library Guild Selection, comes a YA verse novel about LGBTQ+ desire, identity -- and vampires.


The blood
Feeds the hunger
That threatens everything


It starts when Claudia offers her a yellow rose.
Immy has been in love before - many times, across many lifetimes. But never as deeply, as intensely as this. Claudia smells like paint and peppermint tea. She wears her hair in a plait, and has a green thumb, and Immy is utterly besotted. Claudia has never been in love like this either. But then, this is her first time with a vampire. But a love like this can't last. The forbidden thirst for blood runs deep in Immy. And within her mind clamour the voices, of all the others she has been, their desires, and their wrongs.

For fans of Elizabeth Acevdeo and Dean Atta.

ISBN: 9781915071019

ISBN-10: 9781915071019

Publisher: Little Island Books

Publication Date: 07/19/2022 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/31/2022 - 12:00am

Pages: 192

Language: English

Categories

Romance - LGBTQ+

Vampires

Novels in Verse