JOIN US TODAY, 4/17/24, FOR OUR I <3 BOOKSMITH SALE, as almost everything we sell is 20% off online and in-store!

Anne of Avonlea: A novel by Lucy Maud Montgomery following Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Avonlea is a novel by Lucy Maud Montgomery. It was first published in 1909. Following Anne of Green Gables (1908), the book covers the second chapter in the life of Anne Shirley. This book follows Anne from the age of 16 to 18, during the two years that she teaches at Avonlea school. It includes many of the characters from Anne of Green Gables, as well as new ones like Mr. Harrison, Miss Lavendar Lewis, Paul Irving, and the twins Dora and Davy.

ISBN: 9782382745281

ISBN-10: 9782382745281

Publisher: Les Prairies Numeriques

Publication Date: 10/10/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/10/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 134

Language: English


Girls & Women

Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)