La Promesa del Dragón (Seis Grullas 2) / The Dragon's Promise (Six Crimson Cranes, 2)

La Promesa del Dragón (Seis Grullas 2) / The Dragon's Promise (Six Crimson Cranes, 2) cover

La Promesa del Dragón (Seis Grullas 2) / The Dragon's Promise (Six Crimson Cranes, 2)

$ 21.95
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

El reino de un drag n. Un amor imposible. Y una perla maldita.

La princesa Shiori prometi a La Reina Sin Nombre devolver la perla del drag n a su leg timo due o, pero mantener esa promesa ser m's peligroso de lo que jam's imagin .

Deber viajar a Ai'long, navegar por intrincadas pol ticas entre humanos y dragones, y defenderse de los ladrones que codician la perla para's mismos, mientras mantiene la apariencia de una princesa perfecta para protegerse de aquellos que la quemar an en la hoguera por el odio a la magia que corre por su sangre.

La perla en's no es una simple carga; vibra con poder mal volo, por momentos acudiendo en ayuda de Shiori y traicion ndola al siguiente, amenazando con destrozar a su familia y cortar el hilo del destino que la une a su verdadero amor. Shiori necesitar toda la fuerza que pueda reunir para proteger la vida y el amor por los que tanto ha luchado.

El desgarrador viaje de Shiori concluye en La promesa del drag n, secuela del bestseller Seis grullas.

"Deslumbrante" --Stephanie Garber, autora de Caraval.

"M gica" --Kristin Cashore, autora de Graceling.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the critically acclaimed author of Six Crimson Cranes comes the thrilling next adventure A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it... Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.

Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon's pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping that promise is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

She must journey to the kingdom of dragons, navigate political intrigue among humans and dragons alike, fend off thieves who covet the pearl for themselves and will go to any lengths to get it, all while cultivating the appearance of a perfect princess to dissuade those who would see her burned at the stake for the magic that runs in her blood.

The pearl itself is no ordinary cargo; it thrums with malevolent power, jumping to Shiori's aid one minute, and betraying her the next--threatening to shatter her family and sever the thread of fate that binds her to her true love. It will take every ounce of strength Shiori can muster to defend the life and the love she's fought so hard to win.

ISBN: 9786073908726

ISBN-10: 9786073908726

Publisher: Planeta Publishing

Publication Date: 05/28/2024 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/28/2024 - 12:00am

Pages: 512

Language: Spanish

Categories

Fantasy - Romance

Royalty