The Gaill

The Gaill cover

The Gaill

By  Lo Meyer
$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store

For three hundred years, the kingdom of Calderone has survived inside the walls built after the Nuclear War of 2060. Eighteen-year-old Jacqueline Livingston knows that her true identity as heir to the throne is only one of her kingdom's secrets. Then, on the night before she's to be revealed as heir, she is kidnapped during a raid by the Gaill-the kingdom's mortal enemy. No one knows who she is, and Jacqueline assumes the role of a servant in the palace of the merciless Gaill prince Daxinius.


While plotting her escape, she befriends a group of tattoo-covered servants and learns that the Gaill, far from being traitors, were banished from Calderone for speaking out against the dark secret to the kingdom's prosperity. And Daxinius is perhaps not so merciless after all.


Jacqueline's people are in certain danger, but it seems the true threat may not come from the Gaill but from inside the kingdom's walls. She'll have to risk everything-including her own heart-to save the kingdom she is destined to rule.


-


The Gaill is an enemies to lovers dystopian fantasy romance perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Red Queen and The Hunger Games series.


ISBN: 9798989173105

ISBN-10: 9798989173105

Publisher: Scorpion Heart Publishing LLC

Publication Date: 10/23/2023 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/23/2023 - 12:00am

Pages: 392

Language: English

Categories

Royalty

Fantasy - Romance

Science Fiction - Romance