brookline booksmith

Events Blog Giftsmith Kidsmith Used Book Cellar Audiobooks

Lisa Carey - The Stolen Child

Saturday Feb. 18th 7:00 pm

From the author of the critically acclaimed The Mermaids Singingcomes a haunting, luminous novel set on an enchanted island off the west coast of Ireland. Magic, faith, and superstition pervade the inhabitants’ lives and tangled relationships—perfect for fans of Eowyn Ivey, Sarah Waters, and Angela Carter.

Join our mailing list to get b-mail, our weekly newsletter